IMRF Awards

Vote for the IMRF People’s Choice Award Now!

You will find all the shortlisted nominations for the IMRF 2021 Awards listed here – both the winners in each category and the runners up.  

Now it’s your turn to vote for the People’s Choice!

Go to the IMRF Facebook page, watch the Awards video, read the nominations and then just click ‘like’ and/or ‘share’ under any story that you think deserves recognition. 

You can vote for more than one nomination, and do forward the details to any friends, family or colleagues – anyone can vote!

Voting will close at 12:00 CEST on Friday, 8 October 2021 and the winner of the IMRF People’s Choice Award 2021 will be the Finalist with the most Facebook ‘likes’ and ‘shares’.

The results will be announced at the online IMRF European Regional Meeting and our social media channels, on Thursday, 14 October 2021.

The judges for the 6th IMRF Awards have finished reviewing all the submissions and have announced this years’ Award finalists.  

The Finalists in the IMRF Awards 2021 Are

  • Anna Bertrandsson Littke from the Swedish Sea Rescue Society (SSRS);
  • Commander Maritime Dr Suzanna Razali Chan (Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency);
  • Krista Lynn Elvidge (Canadian Coast Guard);
  • Captain Chen Jian (China Rescue and Salvage);
  • Patrick van Eyssen (NSRI);
  • Lifeboat Station Scheveningen (KNRM);
  • Coastguard Nelson (Coastguard New Zealand);
  • The Larus Project (TU Dortmund University and associates, including DGzRZ);
  • The Jet RIB Team (NSRI).

Watch the IMRF Awards 2021 - The Final Results now!

The judges of the IMRF Awards 2021 are based all around the world and include Michael Vlasto, the former IMRF Chair and Chair of the Awards Judging Panel, Jared Blows, MRCC Chief, MRCC Cape Town, South Africa, Nigel Clifford, Deputy Director, Safety and Response Systems, Maritime New Zealand and Julie-Anne Wood, Assistant Director, Policy, Standards & International, UK Maritime & Coastguard Agency.

The IMRF is Very Grateful to All Its Award Sponsors for their Support

Inmarsat, sponsor of The Vladimir Maksimov Award for Lifetime Achievement - Inmarsat is the world leader in global mobile satellite communications and has been providing safety communications at sea since its inception by the International Maritime Organization in 1979 (
Pole Star, sponsor of the IMRF Award for Innovation and Technology - Pole Star develops pioneering maritime intelligence technologies turning complex data into accessible insight across regulatory conformance, sanctions screening, trade compliance, tracking, monitoring, and ship security (
HamiltonJet, sponsor of the #WomenInSAR Award – the company’s waterjet and control systems deliver manoeuvrable, reliable and safe prolusion for SAR vessels. HamiltonJet has worked with the maritime SAR sector for many decades, making and developing waterjet propulsion systems which can dramatically increase the range of conditions a SAR boat can operate in (
The Sun Glory Marine Company, sponsors of the IMRF Team Award - Sun Glory is committed to providing safe and complete towing services for ships sailing on international routes, domestic coastal routes and inland waterways.
Navigate PR sponsors the IMRF People’s Choice Award - Navigate delivers professional corporate communications services to the global maritime industry. (