The IMRF would like to recognise all of the following individuals and organisations, who were nominated for a H.E.R.O. Award this year. We thank them for their bravery, expertise, skill and innovation in the practice of search and rescue.

Individual Category

Alex Evans
Anton Tasanen
Anubhav Srivastava
Christian Trosvig
Jeremy Watts
Joel Morgado
Magnus Hafslund
Markus Friberg
Martin Hanell
Max van Laak
Mohammed Drissi
Natan Brittz
Ray Burge

Team Category

Bote Salvavidas de Valparaiso
Canadian Coast Guard - Western Region
HM Coastguard Belfast
Hong Kong Fire Services Department
Master and Crew of MTM TORTOLA
National Sea Rescue Institute WaterWise Academy
Rescuer Sveinung Tjessem and his Sea-King Crew
SRU of Estonian Police and Border Guard Board Motorboat M-15

Innovation & Technology Category

8 West Consulting/SafeTrx
Cuerpo de Voluntarios de los Botes Salvavides de Valparaiso
Jako Vernik
MAR-SimNET Project
ProteGear/GlobalSafe Track Systems
RNLI Future Leaders Project Team 2016
Safety Services - Inmarsat Maritime
Weatherdock AG

Lifetime Achievement Category

ADES (Association of Maritime and River Rescue) of Uruguay with special
recognition for the outstanding work undertaken by Captain Ramón Sagüés and
Engineer Otto Vicente Muzzio
Branko Rameša
Doolin Coast Guard Unit
Roger Harris
Stichting Opsporing Apparatuur Drenkelingen