News

STOP PRESS: Following up on the article from SAR Hub Bulletin 11 in June about the UN Resolution on Drowning Reduction and the first ever International Drowning Prevention Day on 25th July this year, the WHO have developed some comprehensive information and guidance to support your national and local activities on the day.

This document is now live on the WHO website: https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-drowning-prevention-day/2021 


Also, as an IMRF Member you may be aware of the development of Regional Status Reports on Drowning Prevention in the Western Pacific and South-East Asia Regions. These will be launched on 22 July 2021 by zoom at 12:00 Manila time, 09:30 Delhi time.

All are welcome to attend.

You can register in advance using this link: https://wpro-who.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_LuyPIvmxRQWOjga2oWlRVA


Reflections: World Drowning Prevention Day Webinar - 28th July 2021

Objectives: to reflect on WDPD 2021 commemorations, explore priority actions post UN Resolution on Global Drowning Prevention, and generate momentum for national, local action. Speakers from across WHO, UNICEF, RNLI, and drowning prevention experts from all regions.

Time: When: 28 July 2021 - 12:30 PM Brussels, Auckland 22:30, Sydney 20:30, Bangkok 17:30, New Delhi 16:00, Geneva 12:30, London 11:30, Rio 7:30, New York 6:30, Vancouver 3:30, Honolulu 0:30.

Register in advance for this webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_SjF3zHc8TYyy6xBzuTGB6Q 


Related Links

UN General Assembly resolution A/75/L.76

https://undocs.org/A/75/L.76